How To Watch “I am Groot”? Disney Plus Shorts In Order

Your favorite Baby Groot has got a new series fully dedicated to the character. Though Groot does not need much of an introduction, “I Am Groot” is going to be an animated series sharing the life story of the cutest Marvel Comics character ever, Groot. If you are still wondering what Groot is, well it can be described as an alien-like tree creature, a sentient being that was first introduced in the 1960 comic book, “Tales to Astonish”. Stan Lee, Jack Kirby, and Larry Liber were the first to bring the character to life. However, it got a full-fledged identity with the 2014 blockbuster, “Guardians of the Galaxy”. The character has been voiced by Vin Diesel and now, it is coming back with its original series. 

As a matter of fact, the series is based on Baby Groot’s “glory days growing up—and getting into trouble—among the stars”. But how to watch “I am Groot”? And what is the order of the show? We know you are curious to find out all the information regarding this so let’s dig in.

Read More

What Is The Release Date of “I am Groot”?

Well, you are lucky enough as “I am Groot” has just dropped on 10th August 2022, and you can straightaway start watching it. The series was released at 8 AM BST/ 3 AM ET/ 5 PM AEST. So, skip all your plans and dedicate your days to “I am Groot”.

How To Watch “I am Groot”?

The series is exclusively available at Disney Plus and all its streaming partners around the world. You just need to have a subscription to watch it. However, for fans who are wondering if it might drop on Netflix or Prime video, we are sad to inform you that this is a Disney+ Original series that is set within the Marvel universe. As Marvel Studios is known to be a Disney subsidiary, so, all the Marvel-related projects are going to drop in there. In fact, there are no chances of the series ending up in a rival streaming platform when it is mainly made to draw attention to their platform. You need to watch all the episodes of “I am Groot” on Disney Plus only. 

What Is The Disney Plus Shorts order of “I am Groot”?

The series “I am Groot” will consist of five episodes. But what are the episodes and how is it going to be released? Here is the Disney Plus shorts order for the series, “I Am Groot” along with the dates.

How To Watch “I am Groot” Disney Plus Shorts In Order
  • I Am Groot short 1, Groot’s First Steps – 10th August 2022
  • I Am Groot short 2, The Little Guy – 10th August 2022
  • I Am Groot short 3, Groot’s Pursuit – 10th August 2022
  • I Am Groot short 4, Groot Takes a Bath – 10th August 2022
  • I Am Groot short 5, Magnum Opus – 10th August 2022

So, all the episodes are ready for watching. You just have to stream it in Disney Plus to start the fun ride. 

In Which Countries Will “I Am Groot” Available?

As of 2022, Disney Plus has garnered over 137 million subscribers. The streaming network is available in more than 50 countries and as “I Am Groot” is released worldwide, the series can be seen by anyone belonging to the countries where Disney Plus and its partners are available. But in which countries can you get access to Disney Plus? So, the countries where you can watch “I Am Groot” are the US, UK, Canada, Japan, Australia, Denmark, Austria, India, Belgium, Finland, France, Netherlands, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Luxembourg, Mauritius, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Italy, Spain, Sweden, and Monaco. So, if you are a citizen of any of these countries, you can watch “I Am Groot” anytime.

Vin Diesel will be back to reprise his role as Groot and Bradley Cooper will also join the cast of this highly-anticipated film. The series has super short episodes that make “I Am Groot” all more interesting. So, the series has dropped and you have all the time to binge-watch it. What are you waiting for? If you haven’t got your Disney Plus subscription, get it now and start watching.

Stay tuned for more updates, Lee Daily.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *