Andy Ruiz vs. Luis Ortiz: Start Time, How to Watch and Full Card

Two boxing giants are set up for an incredible matchup at the Crypto Arena in Los Angeles on the 4th of September. We are discussing one of the most anticipated main card fights, between Andy Ruiz Jr. and Luis Ortiz. The two superstars are in for a clash and the winner goes up the ladder for the WBC belt. Read ahead to follow the complete details of the event.

Will Luis Ortiz make the most of his last fight for the WBC?

Advertisements

The winner of this fight between Ruiz and Ortiz shall get the potential opportunity to challenge for the World Boxing Champion Belt. The two giants make a comeback in better form and shape to finish on top as the World Heavyweight Champion.

Advertisements

Andy Ruiz Jr. with an impeccable record of 34-2 is all set to return post a tough fight with Anthony Joshua which did not end well for the former, who then fought victoriously against Arreola in 2021 which was his last fight until September 4th. Whereas, Ortiz having a strong record of 33-2 has had success in his last two matches against Flores and Martin by Knockout which was again after two consecutive losses. Given his age, Ortiz (43) might be making his final appearances as a pro boxer.

Advertisements

The match is full of speculations as both the fighters have displayed firm determination and confidence in their capabilities, however, it is noteworthy that both the fighters might try to go for an early knockout instead of taking it to the judge’s decision, also Luis Ortiz boasts a better knockout record than Andy Ruiz.

Advertisements

How to Watch Andy Ruiz Jr. vs Luis Ortiz?

The main card consisting of Andy Ruiz Jr. vs Luis Ortiz is scheduled to begin at 9 p.m. English Standard Time/ 2 AM GMT. However, the ring walk exhibition shall begin at 12 a.m. Engish Standard Time/ 5 a.m. GMT.

The pay-per-view boxing match shall be live streamed on Fox Sports PPV for viewers in the USA for a price of $74.99. FITE TV will live stream the fight in the UK. 

The Timings for Different Time Zones:

USA – 9:00 PM, Sept 4

Canada – 9:00 PM, Sept 4

Mexico – 8:00 PM, Sept 4

Brazil – 10:00 PM, Sept 4

Argentina – 10:00 PM, Sept 4

UK – 2:00 AM, September 5

France – 3:00 AM, September 5

Germany– 3:00 AM, September 5

Spain – 3:00 AM, September 5

Ireland – 2:00 AM, September 5

Netherlands – 3:00 AM, September 5

Finland – 4:00 AM, September 5

Russia -4:00 AM, September 5

India – 6:30 AM, September 5

Singapore – 9:00 AM, September 5

Hong Kong -9:00 AM, September 5

Japan – 10:00 AM, September 5

Saudi Arabia – 4:00 AM, September 5

Sri Lanka – 6:30 AM, September 5

Bangladesh -7:00 AM, September 5

China – 9:00 AM, September 5

Afghanistan – 5:30 AM, September 5

South Africa – 3:00 AM, September 5

Kenya – 4:00 AM, September 5

Zimbabwe – 3:00 AM, September 5

The Full card on the main event consists of:

  • Andy Ruiz Jr vs Luis Ortiz (Heavyweights) – 12 rounds (PPV)
  • Isaac Cruz vs Eduardo Ramirez (Lightweights) -12 rounds (PPV)
  • Abner Mares vs Miguel Flores (Lightweights) – 10 rounds (PPV)
  • Jose Valenzuela vs Edwin de los Santos (Lightweights) – 10 rounds (PPV)
  • Joey Spencer vs Kevin Salgado (Middleweights) – 10 rounds (FOX)
  • Ra’eese Aleem vs Mike Plania (Junior Featherweights) – 10 rounds (FS1)
  • Charles Martin vs. Devin Vargas (Heavyweight) – 12 rounds (non-televised)

We hope this was of great help to all our readers who are enthusiastic about combat sports. Do let us know your views on the article and your predictions for the main event in the comment section.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *